DJ CHARTS Yør Kultura [Permanent Vacation]

Rotterdam trio Yør Kultura have become a steady shelter for meaningful electronic music over the past years by combining extravagant synth-melodies with stripped down bass lines or pads with organic sounds and elements, which yield over raw track- and sound structures. With releases or remix works on labels like Correspondant, Multi Culti or Permanent Vacation Yør Kultura have become a renowned and well-known act beyond national borders and implemented themselves as one of the acts forwarding the scene’s sound-games and playthings. With a new EP on Benjamin Fröhlich’s and Tom Bioly’s label Permanent Vacation coming shortly, the music culture boys deliver their latest (quarantine) top10 exclusively for Torture the Artist.

  1. Carmen Villain ‘Observable Future (D.K. Remix)‘ [Smalltown Supersound]
  2. Efdemin ‘America (Terrence Dixon Minimal Detroit Mix)‘ [Curle Recordings]
  3. Alma & Mater ‘Susan (Ada Remix)‘ [Ancient Future Now]
  4. Inga Mauer ‘It’s Gone‘ [Hivern Discs]
  5. Anaconda ‘Ideas For Virtual Reality‘ [Basic Beat]
  6. Exquisite Corpse ‘Kupuri‘ [Platform 23]
  7. Evigt Mörker ‘Kilsbergen‘ [Evigt Mörker]
  8. Yør Kultura ‘Today’ [Permanent Vacation]
  9. Atlantis Transit Project ‘Bird Perspective‘ [Music For Memory]
  10. Samo DJ ‘Tai Po Kau‘ [L.I.E.S. Records]

Comments are closed.

Blog at

Up ↑